2021 – 2022 Meetings

Meeting Location

** All meetings for the 2021 – 2022 Season will be conducted via Zoom **

Meetings are generally held every second and fourth Tuesday evening of the month (excluding statutory holidays) with some additional and different meeting times and dates for 2021 – 2022 as per the schedule below.

Zoom Meetings start at 7:00 PM sharp, with “Doors Open” at 6:30 PM.

Guests are always welcome to visit for a Zoom meeting to meet us and find out what we are all about.  Please email membership@tricityphotoclub.ca at least 5 days in advance of the Zoom Meeting that you wish to attend for more information.

Disclaimer:  The meeting schedule is tentative, and subject to change.  We will maintain this list to be as up to date as possible, and as information is available.

Meeting Schedule

(updated 2021-08-31)


September 14 (Tue) – Guest Speaker: Liron Gertsman – “Astro Photography”
Images from Summer assignments


September 28 (Tue) – Guest Speaker: John Roberts from Kerisdale Cameras – “How to buy Used Equipment” and “Image Evaluation”

Selection of images for competitions – Members submit 2-4 images, and the group discusses comparative merits, and which might be the strongest image for entry into competitions.


October 12 (Tue) – Guest Speaker: Kathryn McGarvey – Wildlife Photography “Preparing for and Shooting in Kruger National Park, South Africa”


October 25 (Mon) – VCC Guest Speaker: John Barclay – “Crafting your images with Topaz”

This event is hosted by VCC (Victoria Camera Club) that members of TCPC can join for a fee of $5.


October 26 (Tue) – Ask the Expert, My Picture Your Edit, Voting on images for Lions Gate competition


November 9 (Tue) – Image evaluation by a judge (TBD)


November 22 (Mon) – VCC Guest Speaker: Cole Thompson – “The Photoshop Heretic: How to Process your Black & White Images in Six Simple Steps”

This event is hosted by VCC (Victoria Camera Club) that members of TCPC can join for a fee of $5.


November 23 (Tue) – Guest Speaker: Marlene Neuman – “Intuitive Photography”


December 6 (Mon) – VCC Guest Speaker: Dave Brosha – “Tones of Grace/Place”

This event is hosted by VCC (Victoria Camera Club) that members of TCPC can join for a fee of $5.


December 7 (Tue) – Guest Speaker: Jim Holmes – “Humanitarian Vision”


December 21 (Tue) – Members Photos


January 11 (Tue) – TBA


January 25 (Tue) – Ask the expert


February 8 (Tue) – Food Photography


February 22 (Tue) – My picture, Your Edit


March 8 (Tue) – Night/Street Photography


March 22 (Tue) – Ask the Expert, Image Selection for North Shore competition


April 12 – Black & White Photography


April 26 – Image evaluation by a judge


May 10 – Macro Photography


May 24 – AGM


June 14 – TBA


June 28 – Season wrap up



Newsletters and Communications